My second part of living in Japan is more challenging than before. Housing is first of challenges that I have to struggle for. Due to various administrative clearances, I had to stay at my best friend house for almost two weeks. It was a long stay at a Japanese family. I feel so sorry for disturbing their daily life during that period.

Seeking a good house for longer stay in Japan required many determinations. Several variables need to be taken into account. Safety and accessibility to Campus and my daughter’s potential Elementary School are among those to mention. Anyway, from this experience I learned a lot about how landscapes change over time in specific area. How people distribute on space.

In Islamic teaching there are a lot of literatures can be used to explain this phenomenon.

Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) said “There are three things that are essential for happiness: a righteous wife, a spacious home, and a sound means of transportation” (Musnad, 1:168)

The word of ‘house’ or something refers to it were mentioned 28 times in the Holy Qur’an (The Quranic Arabic Corpus). Amongst them is below verse:

And [mention] when We made the House a place of return for the people and [a place of] security. And take, [O believers], from the standing place of Abraham a place of prayer. And We charged Abraham and Ishmael, [saying], “Purify My House for those who perform Tawaf and those who are staying [there] for worship and those who bow and prostrate [in prayer].” (Al-Quran; 2:125)

on the other verse, Allah said:

2015-09-20 10.08.15

My Lord, forgive me and my parents and whoever enters my house a believer and the believing men and believing women. And do not increase the wrongdoers except in destruction” (Al-Quran;71:28)

 

 

